Central Illinois Builders of AGC recently elected its officers for 2019 at the association’s 64th annual meeting, held at the Crowne Plaza in Springfield, Illinois.

The 2019 officers are:

  • President – Chris S. Uhlarik, The Petry-Kuhne Co., Champaign
  • Senior Vice President – John B. Sutherland, River City Construction, LLC, East Peoria
  • Vice President – Michael A. Sunley, O’Shea Builders, Springfield
  • Secretary/Treasurer – Michael S. Broeren, Broeren Russo Construction Inc., Champaign
  • Specialty Contractor Delegate – Jody R. Alderman, Henson Robinson Company, Springfield
  • Past President –  Steven V. Halverson, Halverson Construction Co., Inc., Springfield

Directors elected or re-elected to serve on the Board are:

  • Cody Gerdes, River City Construction, LLC, East Peoria
  • John Goetz, R.D. Lawrence Construction, Ltd., Springfield
  • Doug McCoy, McCoy Construction Co., Pontiac

Associate Director:

  • Doug Mahurin, CCMSI, Danville

Directors continuing their service on the Board:

  • Gary Oehler, Associated Constructors Company, Inc., Bloomington
  • Keith Poettker, Poettker Construction Co., Breese
  • Mitch Schinzler, Christy-Foltz, Inc., Decatur
  • Al Slagel, Vissering Construction Co., Streator
  • Michael Slagel, Vissering Construction Co., Streator

National Directors:

  • Ed Hynds, English Brothers Company, Champaign
  • John Meek, Felmley-Dickerson Co., Bloomington

Specialty Directors:

  • Mike Landgrebe, Landgrebe Interior Construction, Inc., Springfield
  • Brian Rich, G.A. Rich & Sons, Inc., Deer Creek
  • Bill Walter, A & R Mechanical Contractors, Inc., Urbana

Associate Director:

  • Steve Povse, Kerber, Eck & Braeckel, LLP, Springfield

Central Illinois Builders of AGC, located at 300 West Edwards in Springfield, is a building contractors’ trade association representing 92 general contractors, subcontractors and associated firms from a 46-county area of central Illinois.  The association is a chapter of the Associated General Contractors of America (AGC).