Steve Halverson from Halverson Construction in Springfield has been elected president of Central Illinois Builders of AGC for 2018. Mike Sunley of O’Shea Builders, who is serving as secretary/treasurer, is the other officer from Springfield. Mike Landgrebe of Landgrebe Interior Construction and Steve Povse of Kerber, Eck & Braeckel, LLP were both elected directors at large.

The 2018 officers are:

  • President — Steven V. Halverson

Halverson Construction Co., Inc., Springfield, IL

  • Senior Vice President — Chris S. Uhlarik

The Petry-Kuhne Co., Champaign, IL

  • Vice President — John B. Sutherland

River City Construction, LLC, East Peoria, IL

  • Secretary/Treasurer — Michael A. Sunley

O’Shea Builders, Springfield, IL

  • Specialty Contractor Delegate — Brian D. Rich

G.A. Rich & Sons, Inc., Deer Creek, IL

  • Past President —  Mitchell S. Schinzler

Christy-Foltz, Inc., Decatur, IL

Directors elected or re-elected to serve on the Board are:

  • Cody Gerdes

River City Construction, LLC, East Peoria

  • Doug McCoy

McCoy Construction Co., Pontiac

  • Al Slagel

Vissering Construction Co., Streator

  • Michael Slagel

Vissering Construction Co., Streator

  • Mike Landgrebe

Landgrebe Interior Construction, Inc., Springfield

  • Jon Reichard

A & R Mechanical Contractors, Inc., Urbana

  • Steve Povse

Kerber, Eck & Braeckel, LLP, Springfield

Central Illinois Builders of AGC is a building contractors’ trade association representing 100 general contractors, subcontractors and associated firms from a 46-county area of central Illinois. The association is a chapter of the Associated General Contractors of America (AGC).